Mindful Flow


This class is taught by:

Tracey Moore Lukkarila

RYT-200, Baptiste Methodology
CHP
 
Tracey first discovered yoga at the gym. As a self proclaimed gym rat, she enjoyed yoga as a part of her gym routine, but she never really felt connected or hooked the way she had heard from avid yoga practitioners. At the recommendation of a friend she eventually made her way into a yoga studio offering Baptiste Yoga. Her first impression was that the class was brutal. It was too hot and she sweated way too much. She was sure that she would never return.But the things the instructor said about rinsing out and opening up kept coming back to her. She felt compelled to try again. From the second class onward she was hooked. She realized that the practice was not just about building strength and stretching her body, but also strengthening and stretching her mind.

As a teacher Tracey hopes to help others get grounded, clear their heads, and live in the present on and off the mat.

Tracey holds a bachelor's degree in Business Administration and a master's certificate in Public Health. She is passionate about animals and she volunteer with Animal Care and Protective Services (Jacksonville's city shelter). She rounds up feral cats for catch/neuter/release with her husband Troy. Tracey also enjoys craft, travel, hiking, camping, watching movies, reading, singing, and spending time with friends.
Mindful Flow is a mix between a traditional Baptiste Power Yoga class and a more meditative class. It's a slower vinyasa flow class focused on getting grounded and staying in the present moment. This class is taught in a lightly heated room to warm the muscles and keep focus on the body and mind. Each class features a different mindfulness technique you can use off the mat and ends with a 10-15 sivanasana or guided meditation. This class is heated to 85 Deg. (75 min)
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Oct 31 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Nov 07 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Nov 14 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Nov 21 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Nov 28 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Dec 05 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Dec 12 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Dec 19 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Dec 26 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Jan 02 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Jan 09 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Jan 16 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Jan 23 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Jan 30 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Feb 06 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco
  • Tue Feb 13 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm with Tracey Moore Lukkarila
    at San Marco