Restore & Renew (60 min)


This class is taught by:

Valerie Armstrong

Valerie Armstrong
RYT-200, Baptiste Methodology
 
Valerie is an experienced nurse practitioner currently working in the occupational health field. She is originally from New York, and moved to Jacksonville to begin her career as a nurse practitioner. From 1999-2007, she worked as the coordinator for the Comprehensive MS Care Center at Mayo Clinic. She is remembered well in the community for her excellent care, research, and education regarding MS. As luck would have it for oMS Yoga, she "caught the yoga bug". She fell in love with the practice of yoga after practicing prenatal yoga, and completed her RYT200 teacher training at Hot Spot yoga. When Valerie reached out to us to teach, we felt like an old friend had come home. We are excited to welcome her on board. Her knowledge of MS and yoga will provide an excellent class. She is excited to combine both of her passions and teach oMS Yoga!
Slow down, relax, restore! This is a gentle and Meditative flow with emphasis on opening and restorative poses. It is mostly floor work to open up areas of the body that tend to be the most strained or tense. You will leave feeling more open physically, mentally and emotionally.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 01 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sun Oct 08 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sun Oct 15 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Oct 21 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Oct 22 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Oct 28 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Oct 29 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Nov 04 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Nov 05 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Nov 11 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Nov 12 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Nov 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Nov 19 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Nov 25 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Nov 26 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Dec 02 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Dec 03 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village