Restore & Renew (60 min)


This class is taught by:

Valerie Armstrong

Valerie Armstrong
RYT-200, Baptiste Methodology
 
Valerie is an experienced nurse practitioner currently working in the occupational health field. She is originally from New York, and moved to Jacksonville to begin her career as a nurse practitioner. From 1999-2007, she worked as the coordinator for the Comprehensive MS Care Center at Mayo Clinic. She is remembered well in the community for her excellent care, research, and education regarding MS. As luck would have it for oMS Yoga, she "caught the yoga bug". She fell in love with the practice of yoga after practicing prenatal yoga, and completed her RYT200 teacher training at Hot Spot yoga. When Valerie reached out to us to teach, we felt like an old friend had come home. We are excited to welcome her on board. Her knowledge of MS and yoga will provide an excellent class. She is excited to combine both of her passions and teach oMS Yoga!
Slow down, relax, restore! This is a gentle and Meditative flow with emphasis on opening and restorative poses. It is mostly floor work to open up areas of the body that tend to be the most strained or tense. You will leave feeling more open physically, mentally and emotionally.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 26 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Dec 02 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Dec 03 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Dec 09 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Dec 10 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Dec 16 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Dec 17 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Dec 23 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sat Dec 30 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sat Jan 06 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Jan 07 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Jan 13 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Jan 14 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Jan 20 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Jan 21 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village
  • Sat Jan 27 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Valerie Armstrong
    at San Marco
  • Sun Jan 28 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Hailey Blood
    at Harbour Village